If you build it they will grow (Part 1)

Building an 8ft x 4ft raised garden is proving to be a challenge for this novice builder. I didn’t realize that the lumber yards have a very limited selection of untreated wood here on Maui. I was forced to use 2×4’s which made for a bit more work. I’ll try and post a more detailed description later but for now, heres the unfinished frame.

20110603-100438.jpg

20110603-100741.jpg

I’m anxious to fill it with dirt already! I’m going to see how pricey it will be to fill it with “Mels Mix” which consists of 1/3 Peat Moss, 1/3 Compost(from 5 different sources) and 1/3 Vermiculite/Perlite.

 

About Oceanic Garden Creature

When I'm not surfing, I'm digging in the dirt.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment